STATEMENT OF THE PRESIDENCY ON BEHALF OF THE PRESIDENTS OF PARLIAMENTS OF THE VISEGRAD GROUP COUNTRIES

The Presidents of Parliaments of the Visegrad Group countries, at their online meeting held on 21 April 2021, unanimously expressed their will to accede to the position adopted on 19 April 2021 by the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland, Hungary, the Slovak Republic and the Czech Republic **condemning** all activities that threaten the security of sovereign states and their citizens, **reaffirming** their readiness to further strengthen – at a national level, in cooperation with NATO allies and within the framework of the European Union – the resilience of the Visegrad Group countries against the subversive activities **and expressing** their solidarity with the recent actions taken in this regard by the Czech authorities.